Open House

<< Back to Admissions Homepage

 Open House

 1) Fill out the  Online Form 
 2) Click on the Paypal button below to make your payment

 3) OR mail it in 

We, the Tuskegee University Family (faculty, staff, administrators, and students) - are set to welcome prospective students and their families to our annual Fall Open House, September 19, 2015.

Registration begins at 7:00 a.m., where student ambassadors and academic deans will give prospective students and their parents an entertaining overview of the different and exciting aspects of student life at the University. Students will then have the opportunity to inquire about Tuskegee's elite academic programs and meet the department heads behind producing some of the leading scholars, executives, engineers, architects, and scientists in the nation. Key campus administrators will also be on hand to answer questions regarding housing, scholarships, job placement, cooperative education opportunities, and other campus information.

Register early for Fall Open House 2015. (No deadline for registration). Students and Groups can register by filling out and submitting the online form, downloading the mail-in form, or by contacting the Office of Admissions at 1-800-622-6531.

Fall 2015 Open House

Tentative Schedule of Activities - Saturday, September 19, 2015

  7:00 am  -- Registration (Chappie James Airplane)
  8:00 am -- Welcome Program (Chappie James Arena)
  9:15 am -- Entertainment (Chappie James Arena)
 10:00 am -- Academic and Student Services Fair (Chappie James Arena)
  12: noon -- Lunch (Logan Hall lawn)
  1:00 pm -- Football Game (TU vs Winston-Salem)
  3:00 pm -- Campus Tours (Meet on White Hall lawn)
  4:00 pm -- Campus Tours continue (Meet on White Hall lawn)


Founded in 1881 by Booker T. Washington, Tuskegee University is a co-educational, independent and state-related professional, scientific and technical institution of higher learning. The University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) with additional national and professional accreditation in: architecture, business, chemistry, dietetics, education, engineering, medical technology, nursing, occupational therapy, social work, and veterinary medicine.

The University offers degrees through seven academic colleges and schools: the College of Agriculture, Environment and Nutrition Sciences; the Andrew F. Brimmer College of Business & Information Science; the College of Arts and Sciences; the College of Engineering; the College of Veterinary Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health; the Robert R. Taylor School of Architecture and Construction Science; and the School of Education. The University's graduate programs include the Ph.D. degree in Materials Science and Engineering and Integrative Biosciences.