About Us

 
Tuskegee University is an independent and state-related institution of higher education.  Its programs serve a student body that is coeducational as well as racially, ethnically and religiously diverse.

 


TUSKEGEE UNIVERSITY
COOPERATIVE EXTENSION PROGRAM PERSONNEL 
 

 

ADMINISTRATION

NAME

ADDRESS

TELEPHONE/
FAX/CELL

E-MAIL

Hill, Walter A.
Dean, College of Agriculture, Environment and Natural Sciences

Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8157

hillwa@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Baharanyi, Ntam

201 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4840
334/552-1320 (Cell)
334/724-4433 (Fax)

baharany@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Hodge, William A.
Interim Director of County Operations/Agriculture & Natural Resource Specialist & Program Leader

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4450
334/724-4585 (Fax)
334/421-1587 (Cell)

whodge@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Interim Director of Programs, Curriculum & Training

204 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8810
334/727-8812 (Fax)
334/421-1574 (Cell)

 

*Ankumah, Ramble
Environmental Education

305 Milbank Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8400

rancom@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Ayanwale, Olalekan
Veterinarian/Animal Science

206 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4780
334/421-2144 (Cell)
334/724-4277 (Fax)

ayanwal@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Bartlett, Jannette
Animal/Small Farms Specialist

Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8266

jbarblett@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Bettis, Jerry
Forestry Specialist

103 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8821
334/727-8812 (Fax)
334/421-0607 (Cell)

jbettis@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Bonsi, Eunice
Family Life & Nutrition Specialist

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8816
334/727-8268 (Fax) (Fax)
334/552-1281 (Cell)

ebonsi@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Doamekpor, Prosper
Youth Specialist

209 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4406
334/421-1670 (Cell)

doamekpor@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Gandy, Iverson, Jr.
Youth Specialist

300-A Brimmer Hall
School of Business & Information Sciences

334/727-8706
334/319-0781 (Cell)

igandy@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Githinji, Leonard
Horticultural Specialist

204 Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4955
334/421-1574 (Cell)

githinjil@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Gurung, Nar K.
Animal/Small Farms Specialist

301B Milbank Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8457

ngurung@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Hargrove, Tasha
Economic/Rural Development Specialist

Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4524
334/552-0691 (Cell)
334/724-4451 (Fax)

tmhargrove@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Karki. Uma
Livestock Specialist

204 Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee AL 36088

334/727-8336
334/724-4344 (Cell)

karkiu@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Kpomblekou, Kokoasse
Economic/Rural Development Specialist

Milbank Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4521

kka@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Jefferson, Nickey L.
State Extension Specialist & Program Leader for Youth & Collegiate Entrepreneurship

205 Morrison-MayberryHallTuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4534
334/727-8812 (Fax)
334/421-1586 (Cell)

nljefferson@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Quarcoo, Franklin
Entomologist/IPM Contact

G11 Milbank Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8792
334/421-1041 (Cell)

quarcoof@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Quaye-Wilson, Judith
Program Assistant

206 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8625
334/727-8812 (Fax)

Jq061198@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Robinson, MilesSmall Farms/Community Development Specialist

105 Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/552-1275 (Cell)
334/724-4351

miles@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Tackie, Nii
Economic/Rural Development Specialist

104 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8813
334/727-8812 (Fax)
334/703-2375 (Cell)

ntackie@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Vaughan, Barrett T.
Environmental Specialist

200-E Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8527
334/552-1152 (Cell)

btvaughan@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Youssouf, Diabate
Assistant Prof/Businesss Development Specialist

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4423
334/ 552-1316 (Cell)

diabate@mytu.tuskegee.edu

*Zabawa, Robert
Small Farms/Community Development Specialist

201 Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8114
334/552-1321 (Cell)

zabawar@mytu.tuskegee.edu

SUPPORT STAFF

Craig, Karen W.
Interim Executive Assistant for Budgets & Information Technology

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4856
334/724-4585 (Fax)
334/421-1585 (Cell)

craig@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Lewis, Timothy E.
Research Assistant

202 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8806

lewist@mytu.tuskegee.edu

McBride, Juanita
Administrative Assistant for County Operations

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8808
334/727-8812 (Fax)

jmcbride@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Pollard, Carmalita
Office Manager

202 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8652
334/727-8812 (Fax)

cpollard@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Singleton, Vanese W.
Administrative Assistant & Civil Rights Compliance Officer

201 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4441
334/724-4433 (Fax)
334/552-0687 (Cell)

vsingle@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Wright, Yvonne
Secretary

200 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4440
334/727-8812 (Fax)
334/552-1107 (Cell)

wright@mytu.tuskegee.edu

AGENTS

Baldwin, Walter
County Agent
Macon/Montgomery

101 East Rosa Parks Avenue
Suite 400
Tuskegee, AL 36083

334/727-1320
334/727-4421 (Fax)
334/421-1576 (Cell)

wbaldwin@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Braxton, Millicent
County Agent
Lowndes/Wilcox

105 E. Tuskeann St.
U. S. Service Ctr.
P. O. Box 874
Hayneville, AL 36040

334/548-2535
334/548-2550 (Fax)
334/421-1573 (Cell)

mbraxton@mytu.tuskegeee.edu

Clark, Leslie M.County Agent
Macon/Montgomery

101 East Rosa Parks Avenue
Suite 400
Tuskegee, AL 36083

334/727-1320334/727-4421 (Fax)334/421-1581 (Cell)

lmclark@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Elliott, Alphonso
Master Extension Agent-Specialist
Dallas/Perry

429 Lauderdale St.
P. O. Box 40
Selma, AL 36701

334/875—8965
334/875-5386 (Fax)
334/421-1579 (Cell)

awelliott@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Hunt-Haralson, LaTanya
County Agent
Barbour/Bullock

1 Court Square, Room 105
Clayton, AL 36016

334/775-3284
334/775-7245 (Fax)
334/421-1577 (Cell)

lhharalson@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Hunter, George
County Agent
Lowndes/Wilcox

105 E. Tuskeann St.
U. S. Service Ctr.
P. O. Box 874
Hayneville, AL 36040

334/548-2535
334/548-2550 (Fax)
334/421-0944 (Cell)

gxhunter@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Jackson, Alfred
County Agent
Sumter/Marengo

106 Hospital Drive
P. O. Drawer H
Livingston, AL 35470

205/372-2107
205/372-0483 (Fax)
334/421-1582 (Cell)

jacksona@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Johnson, Gwendolyn
County Agent
Greene/Hale

107 Harris Avenue
P. O. Box 228
Eutaw, AL 35462

205/372-2107
205/372-0483 (Fax)
334/421-1578 (Cell)

gjjohnson@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Moore, Jeffery
County Agent
Barbour/Bullock

1 Court Square, Room 105
Clayton, AL 36016

334/775-3284
334/775-7245 (Fax)
334/421-1580 (Cell)

moorej@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Pierce, Charlotte
Resource Specialist
North Alabama Indian Tribe

Etawah County Extension Office3200 A. W. Meghan Blvd
Gaston, AL 35904

334/552-1320 (Cell)

cpierce@mytu.tuskegee.edu

County Agent
Greene/Hale

107 Harris Avenue
P. O. Box 228
Eutaw, AL 35462

205/652-9817
205/652-4736 (Fax)

dtaylor@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Wall, Gertrude
County Agent
Dallas/Perry

429 Lauderdale St.
P. O. Box 40
Selma, AL 36701

334/875-3202
334/875-5386 (Fax)
334/421-1221 (Cell)

gjwall@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Walton, Gary
County Agent
Sumter/Marengo

106 Hospital Dr.
P. O. Drawer J
Livingston, AL 35470

205/652-9817
205/652-4736 (Fax)
334/421-0946 (Cell)

waltong@mytu.tuskegee.edu

COUNTY SUPPORT STAFF

Boyd, Nina S.Secretary
Macon/Montgomery

101 East Rosa Parks Avenue Suite 400
Tuskegee, AL 36083

334/727-1320
334/727-4421 (Fax)

nboyd@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Hooks, Mary
Secretary
Sumter/Marengo

106 Hospital Dr.
P. O. Drawer J
Livingston, AL 35470

205/652-9817
205/652-4736 (Fax)

mhooks@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Secretary
Barbour/Bullock

1 Court Square, Room 105
Clayton, AL 36016

334/775-3284
334/775-7245 (Fax)

mcrays@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Montgomery, Miriam
Secretary
Dallas/Perry

429 Lauderdale St.
P. O. Box 40
Selma, AL 36701

334/875-3202
334/875-5386 (Fax)

montgomery@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Morrow, Wanda C.
Secretary
Greene/Hale

107 Harris Avenue
P. O. Box 228
Eutaw, AL 35462

205/372-2107
205/372-0483 (Fax)

wmorrow@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Purifoy, Jessie Y.
Secretary
Lowndes/Wilcox

105 E. Tuskeanna St.
U. S. Service Ctr.
P. O. Box 874
Hayneville, AL 36040

334/548-2535
334/548-2550 (Fax)

jypurifoy@mytu.tuskegee.edu

EXPANDED FOOD AND NUTRITION EDUCATION PROGRAM (EFNEP)

Clay, Theresa
EFNEP Educator

P. O. Box 228
Eutaw, AL 35462

205/372-2107
205/372-0483 (Fax)
334/421-1695 (Cell)

 

Davis, LaJoycelyn
EFNEP Educator

P. O. Box 228
Eutaw, AL 35462

205/372-2107
205/372-0483 (Fax)
334/421-1719 (Cell)

 

Williams, Henrietta
EFNEP Educator

P. O. Box 228Eutaw, AL 35462

205/372-2107
205/372-0483 (Fax)
334/421-1659 (Cell)

 

Williams, Ethel Denise
Regional EFNEP Educator

101 East Rosa Parks Avenue Suite 400
Tuskegee, AL 36083

334/727-1320
334/727-4421 (Fax)
334/421-1734 (Cell)

 

TUSK/MAC COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (CDC)

Grice, Vicky L.
Executive Director

603 N. Dibble St.
Tuskegee, AL 36083

334/725-8496
334/727-9995 (Fax)

vicky.grice@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Haygood, Lawrence, Jr.
Community Business Development Specialist

603 N. Dibble St.
Tuskegee, AL 36083

334/725-8496
334/727-9995 (Fax)

haygoodl@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Windham, Felecia
Receptionist

603 N. Dibble St.
Tuskegee, AL 36083

334/725-8496
334/727-9995 (Fax)

fwindham@mytu.tuskegee.edu

REGIONAL ASSET BUILDING PROJECT

Kanyi, Peter
Research Associate

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4356
334/559-1669 (Cell)

peter.kanyi@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Paris, Alice
Project Coordinator

Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/727-8069
334/538-0084 (Cell)

parissa@mytu.tuskegee.edu

RURAL BUSINESS

Harris, Gwen
SMALL FARM PROJECT/Financial Management Specialist

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4428
334/727-8445

gharries@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Community Development Specialist

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4428

 

CYFAR

Allen, Yvonne
Project Coordinator

Mary Starke Harper Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4358
334/439-8277 (Cell)

 

YOUTH EXTENSION PARAPROFESSIONAL

Custer, Jermelle’
YEP & Youth Programs Assistant

209 Morrison-Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

334/724-4406

jcuster@mytu.tuskegee.edu

BEGINNING FARMER AND RANCER DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

Mobley, Randall
Field Specialist

103 Mary Starke Harper Hall

334/552-2132 (Cell)

 

Osinuga, Leah
Water Quality Improvement Education Associate

103 Mary Starke Harper Hall

334/724-4955
334/354-4364 (Cell)
334/724-4585 (Fax)

losinuga@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Taylor, Decetti
Project Manager

103 Starke Harper Hall

334/724-4955
334/421-0091 (Cell)
334/724-4585 (Fax)

dtaylor@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Conference Room – 334/724-4447

*Joint appointee with College of Agricultural, Environmental and Natural Resources